Slide background
Excellence in Execution
Slide background
KMS is different
Slide background
Trusted Relationship
Slide background
Quality with Timeliness

Changes in respect of due dates for filing of TDS Return

Please note the following change in due dates for filing statements of deduction of Tax in Form 24Q, 26Q and 27Q in respect of all deductees.

Following table unveils the changes in due dates in comparable form :


Quarter Existing due dates for Government deductors Existing due dates for Non-Government deductors NEW Amended due dates for all deductors
Q1(ending on 30th June) 31st July 15th July 31st July
Q2(ending on 30th September) 31st October 15th October 31st October
Q3(ending on 31st December) 31st January 15th January 31st January
Q4(ending on 31st March) 15th May 15th May 31st May


Please note :

  • All the above changes will be applicable from 01/06/2016 i.e due date for filing statement of Deduction of Tax in Form 24Q, 26Q and 27Q for Quarter ending on 31st March, 2016 is as it is. There is no change in that.
  • There is no change in due dates for depositing tax deducted i.e Due date for depositing TDS is still 7th day of next month and for the month of March, it is 30th April.
  • There is no change in due dates for filing statement of collection of Tax  viz. Form 27EQ.


Changes made vide Notification No. 30/2016

As per Sub-rule (2A) of Rule 30 of Income Tax Rules,1962, “Any sum deducted under section 194-IA shall be paid to the credit of the Central Government within a period of seven days from the end of the month in which the deduction is made and shall be accompanied by a challan-cum-statement in Form No. 26QB.”

Now, by Notification No. 30/2016, the words “seven days” has been substituted by “thirty days”.